top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 9/25/22

Brothers and Sisters,


Over the past few months, working with our ward mission, my heart and mind have been focused on ways in which I can better serve our ward and our community. I’ve prayed for inspiration on who to talk to and asked Heavenly Father to put prepared souls in my path so I could do His work. Although I would love to share some grand experience with you all, nothing stands out to me as an obvious answer to these prayers.


Does this mean my prayers haven’t been answered or that I’ve failed to recognize those I have been praying to find? On the surface, the answer to some might be yes. But after reading this quote from Elder Jeffrey R. Holland of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, I realize that God knows best how to use each and every one of us to His utmost potential.


“People do not join the Church because of what they know. They join because of what they feel, what they see and want spiritually. Our spirit of testimony and happiness in that regard will come through to others if we let it. As the Lord said to Alma and the sons of Mosiah, ‘Go forth…that ye may show forth good examples unto them in me, and I will make an instrument of thee in my hands unto the salvation of many souls’ (Alma 17:11).”


We should never underestimate the converting power of our example. I am a member of the church today because of the example of a college teammate and his family. Although we never really dove deep into gospel conversations, their example of kindness, service, happiness and love are what led me to want to learn more about the church.


Let us all do our best to live righteously and strive to have our spirit of testimony and happiness shine through at all times. Through this, our influence and impact on others will soften their hearts and allow God’s work to move forward.


Bro. Jeff Vilardi

Ward Mission Leader, Kahalu'u Ward


Meeting Schedule & Links

  • Sacrament Meeting 2 pm @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sacrament Meeting Program: CLICK HERE

Announcements

  • There will be no temple interviews on October 2, 2022 due to General Conference. Therefore, temple interviews for October 9th (2nd Sunday) will be at the Keolu Hills, Waikalua, and Waimanalo Chapels from 10am to 12pm.

  • Tithing Declaration Appointments Begin. CLICK HERE

  • Seminary Security is needed. EQ sign up sheet. CLICK HERE

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sept 25, Sunday 7 pm - SED @Bishop Tano's House

  • Sep 29, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @Waikalua Chapel

  • Oct 1, Saturday 6am, 10am - Gerneral Conference

  • Oct 2, Sunday 6am, 10am - General Conference

  • Oct 6, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @Waikalua Chapel

  • Oct 6, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activity @Waikalua Chapel

  • Oct 8, Saturday 5:00 pm - Primary Song Practice @Waikalua Chapel






















141 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page