top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 9/22/24

Aloha Kahalu'u Ward, 

This Sunday is the annual Primary Program, where we have the privilege to hear messages and songs from the children in our ward. It's one of my favorite Sundays of the year, and to get us prepared I thought I would share just a few of some of the many things the scriptures tell us about how special children are to Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. 

  • "Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord" - Psalm 127:3

  • "And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven. Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven. And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me." - Matthew 18:3-5

  • "But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven." Matthew 19:14

  • "And he took a child, and set him in the midst of them: and when he had taken him in his arms, he said unto them, Whosoever shall receive one of such children in my name, receiveth me: and whosoever shall receive me, receiveth not me, but him that sent me." Mark 9:36-37

  • "Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children" Ephesians 5:1

  • "And when he had said these words, he wept, and the multitude bare record of it, and he took their little children, one by one, and blessed them, and prayed unto the Father for them." 3 Nephi 17:21

  • "But little children are holy, being sanctified through the atonement of Jesus Christ; and this is what the scriptures mean." D&C 74:7

I know the kids (and primary leaders) have worked hard to prepare for this Sunday. The Spirit will be strong. As the apostle John says, "I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth." (3 John 1:4).  We hope everyone can come and support our keiki. 


Aloha,

Bro. Marshall Comstock

Ward Clerk



Sacrament Meeting Schedule & Program

Sep 22, Sunday 2 PM - Sacrament Meeting Program:  CLICK HERE 

Zoom Link for Sacrament Meeting available upon request. Contact Bishop Tano or Bro. Hirokawa.


Announcements


  • Temple Recommend Adjustments:  

    • SEPT 22, 10-Noon - Kailua Chapel

  • Missionary Meals:  September Calendar needs attention please. Elder Stone & Elder Mitami need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sign up to get free church magazines delivered to your home: CLICK HERE

  • SEPTEMBER: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter 

  • Sep 22, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting (Primary Presentation) @ Waikalua Chapel 

  • Sep 28, Saturday 8:45 am - 1 pm  - Stake Relief Society Activity, Crafts Workshops & Lunch (14 and Older) @ Kelolu Chapel

  • Sep 29, Sunday 6 pm - Senior Missionary Fireside @ Honolulu West Stake Center

  • Oct 3, 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Oct 3, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Oct 5, Saturday  6 am, 10 am, 2 pm - April 2023 General Conference Sessions

  • Oct 6, Sunday  6 am, 10 am - April 2023 General Conference Sessions























Missionary Corner


My spiritual thought this week comes from our amazing zone conference. During the Q&A portion, someone asked a question about keeping off the natural man post mission. President Meurs quoted Moses 1:12-14 which reads, "12 And it came to pass that when Moses had said these words, behold, Satan came tempting him, saying: Moses, son of man, worship me. 13 And it came to pass that Moses looked upon Satan and said: Who art thou? For behold, I am a son of God, in the similitude of his Only Begotten; and where is thy glory, that I should worship thee? 14 For behold, I could not look upon God, except his glory should come upon me, and I were transfigured before him. But I can look upon thee in the natural man. Is it not so, surely?" I LOVED this response. It's such an amazing reminder to us as to who we are and the power we have AGAINST the adversary.  Just a reminder, don't let the world (and the adversary) win. As Moses said, who is he compared to our loving, merciful, omnipotent Heavenly Father? NOTHING

First time in a long time that I got my email out on time lol thanks guys for being patient with me always being late hehe but annnnnyyyways, I love alllllll of you guys and miss you plenty. Have an AMAZE week and I'll talk to yall next week. Shoooooots

Alofas,

Sister Fano <3



129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page