top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 9/11/22

Aloha Kahalu’u Ward,

When I was asked by Bro. Hiew to write this message I was surprised at the request. I had no idea the weekly message was an assignment and my initial thought was, “Oh noooooo…I am already swamped by life! How am I going to have time to write a message and what can I possibly share that will be, beneficial to anyone?” Of course, this message is more for me than it is you you. Heavenly Father knew I needed to be reminded of Him and this is how he decided to remind me. He gave me a message to write. Thank you, Father. As I have reflected on my week, and what to share, one word comes to mind- Overwhelmed.

Life is the biggest adventure we will ever experience and like all adventures, sometimes we find ourselves experiencing spectacular sights and sometimes we can’t see our hand in front of our face. We can go from joy to misery in a single day, but regardless of the moment, what I am being reminded of is that every part of this life is a culmination of moments, none of which are permanent. The good times won’t last forever. Shucks! The bad times won’t last forever either. Thank heavens!

When I am overwhelmed by life’s trials, I am often reminded of a scripture from Philippians 4:13- “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” Even when I feel like I can’t, I can! Even if I don’t know how, he does! Even when I feel completely lost, he knows exactly where I am. With our Savior’s help we can do more than we thought possible and become more than we thought possible.

My overwhelm brings me to my knees, and in those humble moments, I truly am his child pleading for his help. Our Savior will never impose himself upon us. When we are willing to give him our weaknesses, he is willing to give us his strength.

Thank you Kahaluu Ward for being our ward family.

With Love,

Ka’iulani Lau

YW President, Kahalu'u Ward


Meeting Schedule & Links

  • Sacrament Meeting 2 pm @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sacrament Meeting Program: CLICK HERE

Announcements

  • There will be no temple interviews for this Sunday, September 11, 2022 at Keolu Hills but it will be rescheduled for September 25, 2022 at the same time. So on September 25, 2022 temple interviews will be at both the Kailua Chapel and Keolu Hills Chapel from 10am to 12pm.

  • Tithing Declaration Appointments Begin. CLICK HERE

  • Emergency Prep Announcement: MRE's are available! Please check with your minister or EQ President, Bro. Kaihaku Chun for availability.

  • Seminary Security is needed. Please respond to EQ sign up sheet.

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this calendar, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sept 11, Sunday 2pm - JustServe Food Drive - Please bring nonperishable food items to church

  • Sept 11, Sunday 2pm - Sacrament Meeting @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 15, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 15, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 17, Saturday 9-Noon (Lunch to follow) - Stake Youth Service Project - Come Gather Scattered Israel through Family History and Indexing @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 17, Saturday 6-:8:30 pm - Ward Family History Night

  • Setp 22, Thursday 6:30 pm - RS Evening Event @ Waikalua Chapel

























152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page