top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 8/4/24

Aloha Kahalu`u Ward,

In a recent meeting with the Stake President Ramanal, he emphasized the vision of the stake, and directed our efforts in bringing us closer to our Savior by:

1. Increasing our work in the temple with monthly ward temple days.

2. Being more active in caring for and serving each other through ministering.

3. Doing more to share this joy with others, through missionary work.

In our ward, most people have 1 or 2 families to minister to (some have more!). While we should always be looking to help anyone we can, we should especially check on those that we minister to.

To celebrate his upcoming 100th birthday, President Nelson recalled the parable of the lost sheep, and "Though 99 of his flock were safely by his side, the shepherd went in search of the 1 who was lost."

"What a beautiful example the Savior has shown us – that through each of us ministering to just one within our reach, we can spread the love of Jesus Christ throughout the world."


Aloha,

Kaihaku Chun

Elders Quorum



Sacrament Meeting Schedule & Program

Aug 4, Sunday 2 PM - Sacrament Meeting Program:  CLICK HERE 

Zoom Link for Sacrament Meeting available upon request. Contact Bishop Tano or Bro. Hirokawa.


Announcements


  • Missionary Meals:  July Calendar needs attention please. Elder Brough & Elder Stone need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sign up to get free church magazines delivered to your home: CLICK HERE

  • AUGUST: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter 

  • Aug 8, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 11, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 11, Sunday 6:30 pm - Seminary Open House @ Waikalua Chapel 


Missionary Corner


My spiritual thought this week comes from D&C 6:23 and it reads, "Did I not speak peace to your mind concerning the matter? What greater witness can you have than from God?" I've been trying to really strengthen my connection with the spirit and recognize how it speaks to me. There's so many times that I question promptings when I get them because of my own self doubt. When I do, this scripture comes to my mind and I just think about why I am questioning this when He already gave me the answer. I want to encourage you all to SEEK and ACT upon those promotings you receive. You'll be amazed with where they will lead you!


Alofas,

Sister Fano <3





128 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page