top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 8/27/23

Aloha my brothers and sisters,

In last weeks Come Follow Me, we read through Romans 8, which is one of my all-time favorite chapters in the scriptures. It talks a lot about trusting in Heavenly Father. The biggest message I got from it was that we may go through trials at times, but it will all be worth it when we return to Heavenly Father. Romans 8:18 says “For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.” Over the summer I had the opportunity to go to a Volleyball tournament in Florida. On one of the days, it was a Sunday, so I decided to sit the day out. It was hard for my teammates and coaches to accept, but I held my ground. I knew the Lord would bless me for my sacrifice, and I trusted in him to help me explain the situation to my friends. Heavenly Father blessed me throughout the rest of that tournament and continues to bless me to this day. I know that if we make sacrifices today, that Heavenly Father will bless us in the future, and I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

Tua Fano

Kahalu'u Ward Priests 1st Assistant


Meeting Schedule & Links

  • August 13, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting Program: CLICK HERE

Missionary Moment



Announcements

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • AUGUST: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter

  • Aug 30, Wednesday 6:30 pm - K1, K2, Kahaluu Combined Youth Night @ Kaneohe District Park

  • Aug 31, Thursday 6-8 pm - Relief Society Social @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 2, Saturday 7-10 pm - Kaneohe/Laie Stake Youth Dance @ Laie Stake Center

  • Sept 3, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 7, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 10, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Sept 14, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

















139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page