top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 7/7/24

Aloha Kahalu’u Ward,

     Last week I was able to attend the SOAR program at BYU Provo. This was a very humbling experience for me to see what life is like after high school. Through this program I was able to strengthen my testimony by surrounding myself with people that have the same values as me. One example of this was my counselor, he served a mission and is a student athlete at BYU. Through out the week I gained a lot of knowledge by his example. Because of his advice, I have made it a priority to prepare for my mission through strengthening my testimony. I bare my testimony that this gospel is true, that Heavenly Father has a plan for all of us, and that when you do the right things others will follow. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ amen.


Bro. Manoa Kahalepuna

Stake YM Representative, Kahalu'u Ward




Sacrament Meeting Schedule & Program

July 7, Sunday 2 PM - Sacrament Meeting Program:  CLICK HERE 

Zoom Link for Sacrament Meeting available upon request. Contact Bishop Tano or Bro. Hirokawa.


Announcements

  • Missionary Meals:  June/July Calendar needs attention please. Elder Brough & Elder Stone need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sign up to get free church magazines delivered to your home: CLICK HERE

  • JULY: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter 

  • July 8 - 13 Monday - Saturday - FSY @ BYU Hawaii 

  • July 10, Wednesday 7 pm - 3rd Quarter Stake Adult Leadership Committee/Missionary/Temple & Family History

  • July 14, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 18, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 18, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 21, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 21, Sunday 4 pm - Youth Council @ Bishops Office 

  • July 21, Sunday 7 pm - SED @ Bishops House 

  • July 25, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 28, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel



Missionary Corner


Howzit family, friends and fellow missionaries 

I hit that 18 month mark . Yeah You but I'm sad it's going by to fast. Time really needs to slow down fr fr.

Biggest miracle this week was finding the Tavo family. It started on Wednesday when Elder Crook and I were tracting and I felt like we needed to go somewhere else and we ended up at the Golden Nugget apartments. We knocked on this door and our new 10 year old homie Lydale came out and said that none of his family are interested but he believed there is a God. We taught him and it was weird because his family was walking in and out. It was very awkward and weird. The next day we got a referral from a member in Idaho referring her nephew who's a father of a family who are in some humbling times. We looked at the address and it ended up being that family we tracted into yesterday but the member in Idaho didn't know we knocked on their door yesterday. We went back and the family said that they thought their aunty sent us yesterday but we told them that we just got the request today. The spirit just instantly filled the room and they were all smiling to see up and they knew that it wasn't a coincidence we were there yesterday. It was just an amazing miracle and I'm sorry that is long but it's just a story I can't shorten because it's so powerful. I know the Lord is leading Elder Crook and I to the people the Lord is preparing.

Love you all!!!

Shoots, Elder Dano



162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page