top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 7/28/24

Thankful for the Atonement.

In this week’s Come Follow Me lesson Amulek preaches about the need for the Atonement.  Why must the Atonement be infinite and eternal?  Because we all fall short of the glory of God.  To quote the lesson, “Even when we know Jesus’s power to save is infinite and eternal, we might sometimes doubt that it applies to us – or to someone who has sinned against us.  David A. Bednar once spoke of people who “seem to have faith in the Savior, but they do not believe His promised blessings are available to them” close quote.

Doubt is the Adversaries playground.  If he can make you doubt yourself then he can make you doubt in the Savior's love for you.  Remember we all fall short of the glory of God and because of that we all need the Atonement and we are all deserving of the sacrifice of the Savior.  Amulek also pushes us to put off our repentance Alma 34:31 “now is the time and the day of your salvation; and therefore, if ye will repent and harden not your hearts, immediately shall the great plan of redemption be brought about unto you.”

Do not procrastinate your repentance for as soon as you repent the lord is ready to bless you immediately is my prayer in Jesus name Amen.  


Aloha,

Brother Jeff Tom

2nd Counselor Kahalu’u Bishopric



Sacrament Meeting Schedule & Program

July 28, Sunday 2 PM - Sacrament Meeting Program:  CLICK HERE 

Zoom Link for Sacrament Meeting available upon request. Contact Bishop Tano or Bro. Hirokawa.


AnnouncementsOur Kahalu'u Ward Youth combined with Kaneohe 4th Ward this past May for Etiquette Dinner. Their video highlight is now available to enjoy.




  • Missionary Meals:  July Calendar needs attention please. Elder Brough & Elder Stone need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sign up to get free church magazines delivered to your home: CLICK HERE

  • JULY: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter 

  • Aug 1, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 1, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 3, Saturday 2 pm - Back to School Beach Bash @ Sherwoods Beach Park

  • Aug 4, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 8, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 11, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Aug 11, Sunday 6:30 pm - Seminary Open House @ Waikalua Chapel 


Missionary Corner


Please remember our Ward Fast today for Sis. Graham's health, specifically her vision and the complications of that.


Mahalo nui loa,

Bishop Tano





One of the biggest highlights of the past 2  weeks was the baptism of our friend Benny. Elder Tai Hook and I found Benny a few months ago and we went through the trenches with him. He always believed in Jesus Christ but it was sad because he didn't have any family or friends and he was just sitting at home by himself all day. Our ward really stepped up to bring Benny in as a little brother. Benny is smiling from ear to ear everytime I see him now. I had the great opportunity to baptize him. He came out of the water he gave me a hug and it was one of the greatest moments of my life and not just my mission. I love Benny!

My dear friend Joyce Paul who I found and started teaching back in Grand Junction got baptized this past Saturday. She was actually in town the week before and attended Benny's baptism. We got to eat dinner with her and she was telling us all about her conversation. I know this gospel is true because how much it can change people's life's .

The miracle family who we found when their aunty sent a referral from Idaho after we knocked on their door the day prior are doing amazing. The two brothers Lydale and Elmo Jr are currently on date to be baptized. It will be after I leave but hopefully I will get permission to come back for it because one of the boys wants me to baptize him. They didn't know how to pray three weeks ago and now they are praying to be baptized and thanking the Lord for meeting us. It's so special to see.

- We put our other friend Jennifer May on date for baptism. She's struggling with some commitments but she is willing to work towards a goal and that goal is to be baptized on August 31st. Please keep Jennifer in your prayers

I have a testimony of talking to everyone and being authentic. I'm just enjoying my mission so much and all the memories and life long friends that I have been able to make. I'm so grateful for the past 4 1/2 months here in Cornerstone Park. With having Elder Tai Hook as my comp, to having the baptisms of Marty, Kyle and Benny and making such tight relationships with the ward here. I've been able to find out what kind of missionary I am. I have found my testimony and I know this gospel is true and I know I am a loved son of God.

I appreciate you all so much. I love you all so much

Shoots, Elder Dano

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page