top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 6/16/24

Aloha Kahalu'u Ward,

Happy Father's Day! I'm fortunate to be able to spend this Father's Day with my dad in California, and also have my own kids here with me as we spend time on the family ranch. I think I never truly appreciated what fatherhood was until I became a father, but now I'm very thankful for everything my own father did for me and for our family. My dad taught me how to fix a pipe, how to drive stick, how to ride a horse, how to kill a rattlesnake, how to run a chainsaw, how to hunt deer. He also taught me how to overcome trials, get back up when life knocks you over, how to be honest and fair, and how to live with the gospel as a guiding light in my life. Something I had to learn on my own, and that I've only realized now that I have kids, is that being a good father takes a lot of sacrifice and also a lot of patience.

I'm grateful for my dad, and also for all the people in my life who have been father figures and taught me valuable lessons that have helped me find my way. Mostly I'm grateful to our Heavenly Father and for the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Just like the lessons my dad taught me, the lessons of the Gospel have helped shape me into who I am, and give a direction as I aspire to be a strong, good father myself. 

Happy Father's Day!

Marshall Comstock




Sacrament Meeting Schedule & Program

June 16, Sunday 2 PM - Sacrament Meeting Program:  CLICK HERE 

Zoom Link for Sacrament Meeting available upon request. Contact Bishop Tano or Bro. Hirokawa.

Ward Camp Program

June 17, Monday - 7:30 PM - FHE Outdoor Activity by Missionaries

June 18, Tuesday - 4 PM Estimate - EQ/YM Football Games

June 19, Wednesday - 8 PM - RS/YW Craft Night

June 20, Thursday - Mini-Golf/Driving Range (Pay your own)

Night Play: For overnight guests, rent equipment from Turtle Cove (Bldg. 220)

between 5:30 – 6 pm and return by 8:30 am the following day.

Hours of Operation: Mini Golf Course: Daily, 8 am – 9 pm

June 21, Friday - 6 PM - Ward Potluck


Announcements

  • Missionary Meals:  June/July Calendar needs attention please. Elder Hamblin (L) & Elder Stone (R) need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Sign up to get free church magazines delivered to your home: CLICK HERE

  • JUNE: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter 

  • Jun 16, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting Father’s Day @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Jun 17-22, Kahalu’u Ward Camp @ Bellows Air Force Base

  • Jun 16, Sunday 4 pm - Youth Council @ Bishop's Office 

  • Jun 23, Sunday 7 pm - SED @ Bishop's House 

  • June 25, Tuesday 11 am - Funeral Services for Larry Saizon @ Keolu Hills Chapel

  • June 27, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ (Check with Youth Leaders to know the location)

  • June 30, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 4, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 4, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 7, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting (Fast Sunday) @ Waikalua Chapel

  • July 8 - 13 Monday - Saturday - FSY @ BYU Hawaii 


Missionary Corner


So short email. We had a summer Olympics thing where half of the mission got together and played a bunch of games. I also got to go to the trampoline park with a bunch of missionary friends. Elder Clark my last companion taught me how to do a back flip on a trampoline so i was able to practice that. I am still sore from playing soccer and running sprints. Idk if I mentioned Tracy last email but she is someone that I have been teaching and she wants to be baptized which is really inspiring. We played paintball this p day again which was fun. This time I my team had walkie talkies so we felt cool.


Aloha,

Elder Candari



96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page