top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 4/23/23

Aloha Brothers and Sisters,

When I was young, I was the greatest athlete in the universe. Now that I’m of a certain age, I am still great, but it’s only in my own mind. I decided to recapture the glory of by-gone-days so I have started exercising. The exercise routines are simple, but at the end of the session, I am beyond dead. After many months of these exercise routines, I felt like, indeed no one else could go through these routines and feel less tired than I feel when I do them. At last, I had recaptured my own mind’s glory. One day, I needed to take my third-grade grandson with me because I was babysitting and I didn’t want to cancel my workout. The trainer was accommodating and let my grandson accompany me through the routines. After a while, my grandson was passing by me through the routines. At the end of our session, he wasn’t even tired. When I got home, I expressed to my wife that I really was just a sad old man after all.


The Hymnist wrote:

1. Be thou humble in thy weakness, and the Lord thy God shall lead thee,

Shall lead thee by the hand and give thee answer to thy prayers.

Be thou humble in thy pleading, and the Lord thy God shall bless thee,

Shall bless thee with a sweet and calm assurance that he cares.

2. Be thou humble in thy calling, and the Lord thy God shall teach thee

To serve his children gladly with a pure and gentle love.

Be thou humble in thy longing, and the Lord thy God shall take thee,

Shall take thee home at last to ever dwell with him above.

Bro. Terence Miyahana High Councilman, Kahalu'u Ward


Meeting Schedule & Links

  • April 23, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting Program: CLICK HERE

Announcements

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • APRIL: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter

  • April 23, Sunday 6 pm - Sunday Evening Discussion (SED) @ Bishop’s House

  • April 23, Sunday 7 pm - Come & See Fireside @ Keolu Hills Chapel

  • April 26, Wednesday 6:30 pm - Etiquette Dinner Training w/ Kaneohe 1st Ward @ Waikalua Chapel

  • April 30, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • May 3, Wednesday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • May 3, Wednesday 6:30 pm - Etiquette Dinner Training w/ Kaneohe 1st Ward @ Waikalua Chapel

  • May 6, Saturday TBD pm - Stake Young Men’s Service Project @ T&C Stables

  • May 7, Sunday 2pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • May 10, Wednesday (Reserved Sessions) - Stake Temple Night @ Laie Temple

  • May 13, Saturday 5:30-9 pm - Youth Etiquette Dinner @ Kailua Chapel

  • May 14, Sunday 2pm - Sacrament Meeting (Happy Mother’s Day) @ Waikalua Chapel

  • May 17, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • May 21, Sunday 10 am - Stake Conference @ Keolu Hills Chapel

  • May 21, Sunday 6 pm - SED @ Bishop Tano’s Home












117 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page