top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 2/26/23

Aloha Kahaluu Ward family, I have so much to be grateful for in my life. These last months have been crazy, but I have been able to look back at them and see the little miracles our Heavenly Father has blessed me with. As I prayed to know how to proceed with different paths, the Lord has provided the answers. Some answers came immediately, others over time, when they were needed most.

D&C 78 17-22 is a really good summary of how I feel and a small insight into the blessings our Heavenly Father has in store for us.

17 Verily, verily, I say unto you, ye are alittle children, and ye have not as yet understood how great blessings the Father hath in his own hands and prepared for you; 18 And ye cannot abear all things now; nevertheless, be of good bcheer, for I will clead you along. The kingdom is yours and the blessings thereof are yours, and the driches of eeternity are yours. 19 And he who receiveth all things with athankfulness shall be made glorious; and the things of this earth shall be added unto him, even an bhundred fold, yea, more. 20 Wherefore, do the things which I have commanded you, saith your Redeemer, even the Son aAhman, who prepareth all things before he btaketh you; 21 For ye are the achurch of the bFirstborn, and he will take you up in a ccloud, and appoint every man his portion. 22 And he that is a faithful and awise bsteward shall inherit call things. Amen.

Heavenly Father has provided a way for us to return to Him. He wants to bless us and help us along the way. We need only to trust in Him and follow the plan He has laid out for us to return to Him. He knows we can’t do it on our own. Christ is our lifeline and will help shoulder our burdens. As we continue to follow the teachings of the Lord, the counsel of His servants here on Earth, and give gratitude to Him, the heavens will open and pour out His blessing.

Aloha,

Ammon Kaonohi, 2nd Counselor Kahalu'u Bishopric


Meeting Schedule & Links

  • Sacrament Meeting (Elder Enoch Candari Farewell) 2 pm @Waikalua Chapel

  • Sacrament Meeting Program: CLICK HERE

Announcements

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter

  • Feb 26, Sunday 7:00 pm - Come & See Fireside @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 02, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 02, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 05, Sunday 2:00 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 19, Sunday 6:30 pm - Baptism for Wesson Mills @ Keolu Hills Chapel

  • Mar 26, Sunday 2:00 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

Missionary Corner


I love snow so much it's so beautiful and fun to be in. I keep getting help from my district on how to become a "utahn" which is fun. My district sang happy birthday to me in Italian and at the lunch Cafe. I got a cute birthday note from 3 sorella (sisters) in my district and it made me very happy. Oh and I can't forget i lost my phone in the snow for about 2 hours after I got tackled and was losing my mind cuz I couldn't find it, I said a pray and when i said amen i thought of snow and found it!

- Elder Vilardi


For our Sunday Devotional we usually have a zoom meeting but this week we had a fireside and all the missionaries in the metro area met at a chapel and the ones on the western slope still did a zoom. But luckily I'm in the metro area so I got to go in person. So the guest Speaker was Jimmer Fredette who’s a BYU basketball legend. He got drafted 10th overall and has a lot of achievements in professional basketball. It was nice hearing how the gospel influenced his life as a professional athlete. He taught us goal setting, teaching and commitments and personal revelation. It was a wonderful devotional and I learned a lot.

- Elder Dano




It has been so fun serving my mission so far. I haven't ran into any big or bothersome issue yet. So nothing to make me not enjoy it here. Love and miss you all a bunch! Have a great week! And thank you for everyone who replied back last week! I enjoyed hearing about the thing going on in your lives! Keep em comin'!

- Elder Kekaula
















Here's some easy and quick good news. The lady I was teaching with Elder Fukofuka and Elder Arnott back in Port pirie just got baptized. We have a whole mission group chat for pictures of baptism and when I saw my old companion Elder Arnott post a picture of the baptism I was so excited. It made my day to see that she was able to be baptized and in teh picture she looked so happy. It was just an awesome experience and I wasn't even there, but knowing I played a small part to get her there was all I needed.

- Elder Kaonohi


Always many miracles to be seen on the mission, and in everyday life! I'm so grateful to be out here!

I'll be going to the temple today, so not much else to say, but I'll leave yall with this quote I read from a talk called "but for a small moment" by Neal A Maxwell:

"It is very important that we not assume the perspective of mortality in making the decisions that bear on eternity"

- Sister Suguturaga


This week was zone conference. My mission president talked about how obedience enables us to feel the spirit more. It was a really good talk. It made me think that there are reasons to all the missionary standards. I used to think that waking up early everyday wouldn't benefit me and to be honest it's still difficult to do it every single day. The standards exists not only for my own benefit, but more so for me to exercise faith on whether or not I'm going to be obedient.

- Elder Tano


Friday morning Kazu and Gwendolyn (recently baptized members in omuta) had the opportunity to go to the temple with a senior couple in our district. We have been working on getting them to the temple for almost 3 months! After they went to the temple the Grafs (senior couple) wanted to take us all out for dinner at a bullet train sushi restaurant! I ATE SO MUCH SUSHI and ofc my favorite chawamushi. Not only were we physically fed but we were also spiritually fed. We got to talk about their experiences at the temple and the peace that they were able to feel. They had such a brightness to them that i know is the light of Christ. They now are preparing to recieve their patriarchal blessing!!

- Sister Ah Nee

127 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page