top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 2/25/24

Seize the Day


In our lives, each moment presents a precious opportunity to embrace the joy of existence and to fulfill our divine potential. Every moment is a gift from a loving Heavenly Father, bestowed upon us to learn, grow, and serve others. We should strive to make every moment count by living with purpose, integrity, and compassion.


By recognizing the value of each moment, we need to be inspired to live intentionally, making conscious choices that align with our values and goals. Whether it's spending quality time with loved ones, serving our community, or pursuing personal interests, we understand that our actions in the present shape our future and have eternal significance. Through prayer, obedience, and seeking guidance from our loving Father in Heaven, we are empowered to make decisions that honor Him and bless those around us.


As we strive to make every moment count, we will find comfort and joy in the journey of becoming our best selves and making a positive impact on the world. Use love as our guide and we can embrace each day as a sacred opportunity to serve, learn, and leave a legacy of goodness. May we cherish the gift of every moment and use it to bring light, hope, and joy into our lives and the lives of others.


Bro. Jeff Vilardi

Ward Mission Leader



Meeting Schedule & Links

Feb 25, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting Program:  CLICK HERE 

Zoom Link for Sacrament Meeting available upon request. Contact Bishop Tano or Bro. Hirokawa.


Announcements

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this MEAL CALENDAR, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • FEBRUARY: Hawaii Temple & Family History Newsletter

  • Feb 25, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Feb 25, Sunday 7-8 pm - Stake Youth Council @ Keolu Hills Chapel 

  • Feb 29, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 2, Saturday 4:30 pm - Stake Youth Activity @ Ahuimanu Park

  • Mar 3, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 7, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 7, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 10, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 14, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night  @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 17, Sunday 2 pm - Sacrament Meeting @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 17, Sunday 4 pm - Youth Council @ Bishops Office 

  • Mar 17, Sunday 6 pm - SED @ Bishop’s Home 

  • Mar 21, Thursday 6:30 pm - Youth Night @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Mar 21, Thursday 6:30 pm - Primary Activities @ Waikalua Chapel


Missionary Corner

I currently have 50 days (7 weeks) left as a missionary. Writing that is crazy and breaks my heart. I have grown to love this work with all my heart. I have seen so many miracles big and small. I have seen The Lords hand in all aspects of my life as a missionary. I have grown to know My Savior and My Father in Heaven on a personal level. If there was one thing i could tell everyone it would be to serve a mission. Its a scary decision at first but the reward is like no other. I have truly felt the joy like Alma explains. So much so that I am carried away in my joy. Having these finals weeks has given me so much dendo fire and motivation. I want to bring salvation to all the people in Japan. I want to talk with everyone on the streets even if I get the weirdest looks from people. I'm willing to give my all until the very end. And even when the day comes where i am asked to take off my name tag and i am released as a full time missionary, i will continue to serve with all my heart, might, mind and strength to all those around me.


This work is not over until The Great Jehovah shall say the work is done. I know that this work is The work of God and no unhallowed hand can stop the work from progressing. The truth of God will go forth boldly, nobly, and independent till it has penetrated every continent, visited every climb swept every country, and sounded in every ear, till the purposes of God shall be accompanied and The Great Jehovah shall say the work is done. I know this to be true with all my heart and soul. I say these things in the name of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, amen. 


Love, Sister Ah Nee


















151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page