top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 12/19/21

Aloha Kahalu'u Ward,


Just a couple of days ago, I flew to Sacramento to meet up with our college kids who were flying in from Utah. They were coming home for the Christmas holidays. From there, we planned to catch the flight home together the next morning. I knew their brains were fried from a week of finals. From late night studies, to early morning classes and walking in that unforgivable Utah freezing weather…they were so ready to come home. As parents, we were excited to see them again, so before leaving for Sacramento, my wife cooked white sticky rice and packed it in a large ziplock bag with three foam bowls and utensils. I stopped by Foodland and grabbed a pound of spicy ahi poke and a pound of shoyu poke. I arrived to my hotel in Sacramento and anxiously waited for our kids to arrive. After a long 5 hour delay in Utah, they finally arrived. I rushed downstairs to meet them. Finding them in the lobby, I heard the best sound in the world, “Dad!!!” I embraced all my children. A sigh of relief. Finally!! They were so tired. Long day. Their hair definitely showed it. As we got to our room, I surprised them with poke bowls. Their jaws dropped and it was game over!! I couldn’t wait to take them to see their mother, who too was waiting anxiously to see them. As I read "The Family: A Proclamation to the World" this past week, I was reminded of the blessings of having families. It was always about the Family. Our greatest joy. Heavenly Father has given us guidelines on how to care for them. And I don’t think it takes a lot. We just have to be consistent. Never quit. Just like how our Heavenly Father never quits on us…His family. And if I continue to the end, I hope my Heavenly Father will be anxious to see me too! Merry Christmas and enjoy your families this week. Aloha!! With Love,

Joe Fano Kahalu'u Ward Sunday School President


Meeting Schedule & Links


Announcements


  • Chapel Cleanup: Our ward is responsible for Chapel Cleanup now through December. Team assignments for Decmber can be found HERE. Cleanup will take place at 8am this coming Saturday (Nov 20th) unless other arrangements are made.

    • 7PM THURS Dec 23rd assignment: Tano (Team Lead), Alleman, Chun (Kai & Jing), Fakatou, Garcia, Hughes, Kaonohi (Aaron & Sylvianne), Kimokeo, Malo, Panee, Soon (Kahawai), Tom, Walk.

  • Tithing Settlements: Appointments are available for Tithing settlements on Sundays after church (in person) or Tuesday evenings (via Zoom). Sign up for your appointment here.

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this calendar, or call them at (808) 379-8012.

  • SUN, Dec 19th Come & See Fireside: Please note the fireside will be held over zoom and in person at the Waikalua building due to a conflict at the Keolu building.










111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page