top of page
  • Writer's pictureKahaluu Bishop

Kahalu'u Ward Message 2/13/22

Aloha e Kahalu’u ’Ohana… Last Sunday, my daughter shared her testimony in Sacrament meeting. Although there was a common thread amongst the other testimonies, Elsie was inspired to bear her feelings about choosing the right. As I went through my week, I found myself constantly thinking of her words and how genuine and simple she made the idea of “…if I choose right, it will be better for me.” I’m amazed that the simple reasoning of a 7 year old could humble me so much in these past few days. Elsie’s testimony couldn’t have been more in line with this week’s Come Follow Me lesson. Abraham faced many trials, however it was his desire/choices that qualified him for such remarkable blessings. Becoming greater followers of righteousness begins with accepting that, “….if I choose the right, it will be better for me.” :) During a General Conference, Dallas H. Oaks told us, “Let us remember that desires dictate our priorities, priorities shape our choices, and choices determine our actions. In addition, it is our actions and our desires that cause us to become something, whether a true friend, a gifted teacher, or one who has qualified for eternal life.” As we continue to genuinely love others as well as love ourselves, it should be difficult to deny the simple desire to choose the right…to become the person Heavenly Father wishes us to be:) Kyra Chun Kahalu’u Ward Primary President


Meeting Schedule & Links



Announcements

  • Missionary Meals: Our missionaries need meals and visits! Please sign up to meet with the Elders using this calendar, or call them at (808) 379-8012

  • Youth Activity 6:30pm @ Waikalua Chapel

  • Thu, Feb 17 - Primary Activities 6:30pm @ Waikalua

  • Sat, Feb 19 - Stk Kickball Tournament 8:30am @Enchanted Lake Elementary School



149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page